What’s this “Letter’s from Vanuatu” thing?

Hello everyone! So I know I’ve sent something like 20 letters out so far, though I’m not sure they’ve all reached their destinations. If you’re wondering what it is I’ve been asking people to do with these, here’s some info:

The best record of my experiences here so far have been the letters I have sent to friends and family. This is probably due to my need to share my experience with the world and my limited access to the internet. Soooo….Here’s your opporunity to share what I wrote to you! By doing so, you will be helping me share what it is to be a Peace Corps Volunteer in Vanuatu~the raw, in the moment experience. It doesn’t get much more real than what I have been putting in letters, and I’d love to share that more widely (it also gives me something to reflect on!).

Though you may have your own feelings or motivations for sharing, I recognize that it is another thing to add to your list of things to do, and I want to thank you for your efforts.  It may be a small chore on your part, but it will help me create a record of my time here that is absolutely priceless.

If you’d like to share, please send the letter I sent to you, or any part of it that you’d like to share (in whatever form is easiest for you–type it, copy it, pdf it, whatever~ just include the date please!), to LettersfromVanuatu@yahoo.com. From there, either myself or my wonderful mama will be able to retrieve it, edit out anything that would get me in trouble were it posted publicly (i.e. some names, specific places) and post it here for everyone to enjoy. Thank you soooooo much!

Because I am not tech savvy, the letters portion is actually a separate blog, though it is linked to Areté’s in Vanuatu. That said, if you would like to be notified of new letter posts, you’ll need to follow this blog as well (by clicking “follow” and/or entering your email address for notifications to be sent to).

Thank you again for helping me out with this! I hope you all enjoy it!

So far, one letter has already been posted! If you’d like to take a look, click here.

Thanks again!

~Nicci

3 thoughts on “What’s this “Letter’s from Vanuatu” thing?”

  1. Hello! Quick question that’s entirely off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My weblog looks weird when viewing from my apple
    iphone. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to correct this problem.
    If you have any recommendations, please share. Appreciate it!

    1. I’m sorry to say, I have no idea. I fully intend to catch up on my computer literacy in the new year 2015 when I have regular access, but until then…Well, I’ll see what my more informed friends know. 🙂

      Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

