Work related pictures

It’s not much, but it’s what I was able to get uploaded on the only pathetic internet connection I could find. The first is of Peter in his classroom. Unfortunately, we do not have many pictures of him at work. The rest are pictures of a Primary Healthcare Workshop I held with the leaders of my village. The PHC workshop goes for three days, spanning activities that include community health analysis activities to health development project prioritizing and planning. All in all, it was quite successful.

I’ll try to get the rest of the pictures up another time. So many good pics, so little bandwidth. Or whatever it is that’s slowing me down so much.

Enjoy!

The participants of our successful PHC workshop-- the people I'll be working with for the next two years! That beautiful young lady on the left with the flowers on her dress is my counterpart, Eldy.
The participants of our successful PHC workshop– the people I’ll be working with for the next two years! That beautiful young lady on the left with the flowers on her dress is my counterpart, Eldy.
Peter teaching his first and second graders at the primary school. LOVE this pic!
Peter teaching his first and second graders at the primary school. LOVE this pic!
Trying out those oh-so-useful project planning skills.
Trying out those oh-so-useful project planning skills.
Who says village leaders can't be silly? If there's anything (apart from everything to do with rural living) that these people are good at, it's finding excuses to laugh.
Who says village leaders can’t be silly? If there’s anything (apart from everything to do with rural living) that these people are good at, it’s finding excuses to laugh.
Peter helped me thank all our village leaders with a version of our traditional food: beans and rice! He cooked for over twenty people that day--then the mama's brought even more food! It was a great closing, thanks to him. :)
Peter helped me thank all our village leaders with a version of our traditional food: beans and rice! He cooked for over twenty people that day–then the mama’s brought even more food! It was a great closing, thanks to him. 🙂
4 thoughts on “Work related pictures”

  1. Both of you look so happy and satisfied there. Looks as though you found your calling. I bet that time is flying for you. Much loves comes from Jane and I!!!

    1. Things are going well, though I’m not sure I’d say time is flying… I hear the second year flies by. We’ll see, when we finally get there. :p Miss you guys!

  2. Service is the ultimate gift when there are open arms to receive it. Peter looks like he is turning into a biblical figure.. I hope your keeping him civilized?

    Love ya both, Dad

Leave a Reply

