Random pictures~

Sorry if they’re out of order. I have no patience for the slow internet to fix it. Posting at all is good enough for me at this point.

Lovin' those purty faces....though they're lovin' the camera too much to see them. Alik, Nesi, Roger, and ...I can't tell.....
Lovin’ those purty faces….though they’re lovin’ the camera too much to see them. Alik, Nesi, Roger, and …I can’t tell…..
Toopid puscat.
Toopid puscat.

Looking the other direction from the tree I was sitting on with my host mama, Namo Urvo.

"Protect your eyes from the light!" Like father, like Bella.
“Protect your eyes from the light!” Like father, like Bella.

Cards: a favorite past-time.

Bella the romulan!
Bella the romulan!
Who needs mirrors when you just look like this every day naturally?
Who needs mirrors when you just look like this every day naturally?
Mama Soniaaaa! Love this lady--soldier of women's and child rights!
Mama Soniaaaa! Love this lady–soldier of women’s and child rights!
Peter's ples blong work.
Peter’s ples blong work.
Uyo Rachel! The woman who, in her absence, I'm pretty sure our part of the village would implode.
Uyo Rachel! The woman who, in her absence, I’m pretty sure our part of the village would implode.
Just a hike up to where we might get Digicel service (but didn't). What a chore. ;)
Just a hike up to where we might get Digicel service (but didn’t). What a chore. 😉
Take that, tree! Really, I don't know what's happening here, but it's probably the best picture of me in months.
Take that, tree! Really, I don’t know what’s happening here, but it’s probably the best picture of me in months.
Amaaaaaazing banyon. Look closely, can you find me?
Amaaaaaazing banyon. Look closely, can you find me?
Bella's favorite past-time: being squished in warmth.
Bella’s favorite past-time: being squished in warmth.
Frying pan pancake chocolate chip cookies! FPPCCs!!! EEEeeeee!!! Thanks to care package senders from heaven who include chocolate chips!
Frying pan pancake chocolate chip cookies! FPPCCs!!! EEEeeeee!!! Thanks to care package senders from heaven who include chocolate chips!
Our... um... not-kitchen. Or rather, the place where the ever-promised kitchen would go. And how we dry our dishes there.
Our… um… not-kitchen. Or rather, the place where the ever-promised kitchen would go. And how we dry our dishes there.
My lovely counterpart posing for her passport-sized photo--for her nursing school application!
My lovely counterpart posing for her passport-sized photo–for her nursing school application!
Bit blury, but I love this pic all the same. Left to right: Nesi, Esther, Victorinne, Peter, 3 of our 6 host siblings.
Bit blury, but I love this pic all the same. Left to right: Nesi, Esther, Victorinne, Peter, 3 of our 6 host siblings.
Best buds. <3
Best buds. ❤
It's GONE! I'm no longer married to a yeti. Don't tell him I said this, but YAY!
It’s GONE! I’m no longer married to a yeti. Don’t tell him I said this, but YAY!
My Tapti, or namesake on top, then Esther, Patrick, and Gianna. The latter two of which come to my house with a group of kids everyday to "school" about the alphabet.
My Tapti, or namesake on top, then Esther, Patrick, and Gianna. The latter two of which come to my house with a group of kids everyday to “school” about the alphabet.
Study-hour in the nakamal! What's that? A CAMERA! EVERYONE GO CRAZY!
Study-hour in the nakamal! What’s that? A CAMERA! EVERYONE GO CRAZY!
Host mama and host siblings, Nicole, Sammie, and Victorinne
Host mama and host siblings, Nicole, Sammie, and Victorinne
And looking out in yet another direction from the same tree.
And looking out in yet another direction from the same tree.
One thought on “Random pictures~”

Leave a Reply

